Latest Celebrity Rumors











{March 12, 2007}   Eva tells of wedding plans

Eva tells of wedding plans

‘Desperate Housewives’ star Eva Longoria has revealed some of her plans for her forthcoming nuptials to basketball-ace Tony Parker.

Due to be married on 7th July 2007, Eva has already sorted out the evening’s entertainment, having set her eye on an American country music star.

‘My friend Kenny Chesney is going to sing at my wedding,’ she told Cosmopolitan magazine, before admitting that she hadn’t actually asked him yet.

Eva has also been raving about her wedding dress, reportedly being designed by French fashion designer, Monique Lhuillier.

‘My dress, my dress, my dress! I wish I could wear ten dresses to my wedding,’ she enthused. ‘It’s so sad that you put it in storage and then never see it again.’

When asked what her secret was to maintaining a healthy relationship, Eva stated: ‘We never go to bed angry, which sometimes frustrates Tony because he’ll be like ‘Please. I have a game tomorrow. I need sleep.

‘Another rule we have is that nobody is ever right. I don’t need to be right. I just want to be understood. The same goes for him.’

The wedding bells are also understood to be making the actress broody as she confessed that she would like to start planning for a family in the future, adding: ‘I do want to have a family at some point. I also want to adopt. I don’t feel pressure to have kids because I know there are so many out there.’

Leave a Reply

et cetera
